When Angels Cry

WHEN ANGELS CRY is a collection of gritty and corrupt worlds that lay within each of our lives forming the ever constant struggle of good versus evil. Each can and does win at any given time but in some cases one can be the master of their own destiny. This is brought to stark reality within the pages of WHEN ANGELS CRY! It is easy to give up and let outcomes arise that you indeed have the power to stop. The question is and always will be, what are you going to do about it?

Exploring right and wrong and good and evil on the mean streets of New York City, author Michael Marra presents a second collection of twelve short stories in When Angels Cry.

Drawn from Marra’s experiences growing up in New York City, the narratives illustrate that there is redemption among all of life’s murder, corruption, betrayal, passion, and greed. In the selection “More Than a Cloud” the family of a former boxer waits expectantly to hear the outcome of his liver transplant.

In “The Confession” Father Murphy has heard everything during confessions throughout his twenty-six years at Saint Rosalie’s Church in a crime-filled area in Brooklyn-until two men separately confess to the same brutal murder of a family of five.

In “The Piano Man” the Nassau County Police Department investigates the murders of young women who’ve been garroted with piano wire. When Angels Cry provides insight into life’s stark realities, but also shows there are bright spots in the darkness among us.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Still not finding what you're looking for? Drop a comment on a post or contact us so we can take care of it!

Visit our friends!

A few highly recommended friends...


    All entries, chronologically...